RSS Feed

Tag Archives: Buddha Jayanthi Tipitaka


Posted on

The Government of Sri Lanka sponsored the Translation of Tipitaka in to Sinhala on 1956 and the project was undertaken by a prominent team of scholars from the sangha community. This gigantic task was completed only on 1990 January with the publication of the last book by the Government Publisher.

As some people are trying to publish their own versions and interpretations of tipitaka as genuine we believe Sinhala Public should read the authentic translation so meticulously carried out by our sangha fathers before jumping on the band wagon of new versions of Tipitaka.

The series comprises of 40 volumes and 57 books.  The series fills  book case Almira. In order to make it available for the public and preserve it  Mr Saminda Ranasinghe embarked on converting the printed books to electronic versions.  He deserves the merits of all this hard work.

Please Right click the book title and select save target as and save the PDF file on to your hard disc for reading on the computer screen or to get it printed later.

YOU NEED NEW ADOBE READER VESRION 9 to OPEN THESE FILES. You can download and install the free software from GET ADOBE READER

Adobe Reader

 Deegha Nikaya

Deegha Nikaya_Part 1

Deegha Nikaya Part 2

Deegha Nikaya Part 3


 Majjima Nikaya

Majjima Nikaya Part 1

Majjima Nikaya Part 2

Majjima Nikaya Part 3

 Samutta Nikaya

Samutta Nikaya Part 1

Samutta Nikaya Part 2

Samutta Nikaya Part 3

Samutta Nikaya Part 4

Samutta Nikaya Part  5-1

Samutta Nikaya Part 5-2

 Anguttara Nikaya

Anguttara  Nikaya Part 1

Anguttara Nikaya Part 2

Anguttara Nikaya Part 3

Anguttara Nikaya Part 4

Anguttara Nikaya Part  5

Anguttara Nikaya Part  6

 Kuddaka Nikaya

Kuddaka Patha

Sutta Nipata

Vimana Wattu Peta watta

Thera Gatha Their Gatha

Jathaka Pali_Part1

Jathaka Pali_Part2

Jathaka Pali_Part3

Maha Niddesa Paliya

Cula Niddesa Paliya

Patisammpada Magga Prakaranaya-1

Patisammpada Magga Prakaranaya-2

Apadana Pali-1

Apadana Pali-2_1

Apadana Pali-2-2

Buddawansa Chariya Pitakaya

Netti Prakaranaya

Petakopadesaya  (A very important part of Tipitaka that is being ignored due to ignorance)


 Abhidhamma pitakaya

Dhammasangani Prakaranaya

Vibhanga Prakaranaya-1

Vibhanga Prakaranaya-2

Kathawattu Prakaranaya-1

Kathawattu Prakaranaya-2

Kathawattu Prakaranaya-3

Datukatha Puggala Pannatti

Yamaka Prakaranaya-1

Yamaka Prakaranaya-2-1

Yamaka Prakaranaya-2-2

Pattana Prakaranaya -1

Pattana Prakaranaya -2

Pattana Prakaranaya -3


 Vinaya Pitakaya

Parajika Paliya

Pacitta  Pali-Bhikku Vibhanga

Pacitta  Pali Bhikkuni Vibhanga

Maha Vagga Pali-1

Maha Vagga Pali-2

Cula Vagga Pali-1

Cula Vagga Pali-2

Parivara Pali-1

Parivara Pali-1